Archive for July 14, 2011

Well, here it is: the inevitable news post.
I’ll get right to the point here, and that is that Gunmetal Grey has recently begun working with Glory & Honour Promotions
Essentially what this means right now is that I’m being promoted across their various sites (of which they have many). In fact, it is entirely possible that you are reading this right now after being linked here from one of their sites.
So far it has been a fantastic experience working with the G&H team, and I could not ask for a more dedicated and easy-going group of people.
Gunmetal Grey music can be heard periodically on their radio station, and all the bands (now including me of course) can be found here

I expect you will be seeing more and more about this in the future. Already I have been working with a couple of the other artists on the label for remixes and such. Actually, you can listen to the first one on Gunmetal Grey’s new Soundcloud page. Yeah, we got one of those.
Also on that page is a sneak preview of one of the songs that will be on the next album, something you’ll have heard already if you went to the show OR watched the video of it on facebook.
Well, that’s about all the news I can think of right now, and about all the blogging I’m willing to do anyway.
There are actually numerous things still in the works, but I’d rather not run my big mouth off about that quite yet, lest things change.
Which is likely.

So I was working on editing all the video of the recent concert, and stumbled upon this website (do not ask how those two things were related). It so inspired me that I am now blogging about it whilst sitting on the floor.
The long and the short of it is that this site is incredibly awesome. It is a web-based audio sequencer with a vast library of pre-recorded loops. I do not know of all it’s capabilities, as I have only known of it’s existence for 7 short minutes. Those 7 minutes have been filled with my constant gleeful laughter. The compositions you can sling together on this site are something I might describe as ‘epic’, had not the adjective been overused and consequently destroyed by a crowd of internet…..ers.
In all seriousness though: check out this site. It seems like the perfect source for quick video soundtracking and the like.
I fully intend to spend long bouts of time with this site. I will link any creations I come up with.

Edit: They also have a totally bangin’ drum sequencer. Seriously.